Inspired by the wind…

Before the weather rolled in- we had a day of battling with the wind gods.

I was inspired by it…yep the brutal wind.

Who would have guessed?!

Thinking about the animals that must take cover during these winds and where the best spot to duck and take cover during these whipping winds got me thinking a bit. As I was walking through the junipers, and all I could hear was my own breath and the wind rolling its way to me across the plains and then all of a sudden a quick covey of quail came and went underground with a blink of an eye. Yes, underground would be one of the best spots to hide from the weather we were experiencing.

Below are the quails running for cover and bit of art work that came about during these snow days thinking about wind, climbing and how it all goes hand in hand…

to see my completed colored photograph of the quail please see my website under pen, paint & colored photographs!

www.tamarahastie.com

Please Leave Tam a Comment Below!

