Family: Today’s Project

Today is a windy, dusty day here in Flagstaff. A day to be indoors and not out and about climbing, hiking, or even running errands- it’s nasty out there. This prompted me to dive in and sort through some of my put off projects to make room for more. As I filtered through photograph piles I decided to scan some of my instant film photographs of Matt’s family in Southern Texas that I took over Thanksgiving. Remembering the conditions in which I took these pictures, I am always stoked on how well they turned out. In Southern Texas, along the Gulf Coast, those of us who have been there or spent any amount of time in the area, we know about the humidity and the pitter-patter of intermittent rain and down pours. While I was taking these pictures – lets say the weather was totally predictable. The best light for the film was on the porch, outside, lucky it was partially covered, but I was half-in and half-out of the rain…the cuties in the pictures stayed dry and cheerful despite how long it take me to focus and take one picture!  Oh yeah the camera stayed nice and dry too!

To see an wonderful instant film portrait of Jacob and Zachary, please follow this link:

Jacob & Zachary

Hope you are all having a great day- out of those winds! 🙂

-Tamara

Please Leave Tam a Comment Below!

